City Councilmembers

A five-member City Council provides governance over the City of Fort Bragg's services to a population of approximately 7,000 residents. Each Councilmember is elected at-large and serves a four-year term. The Mayor is elected by the members of the City Council following the seating of new Councilmembers in even-numbered election years, and serves a two-year term.