Public Safety Committee


The Public Safety Committee meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month, at 3:00 pm. The public is encouraged to attend and participate in all committee meetings, located at:

  • Town Hall
    363 N. Main Street
    Fort Bragg, CA 95437

Agendas & Minutes

The City of Fort Bragg’s Public Safety Committee agendas and minutes are posted on Legistar InSite.


  • Lindy Peters, Councilmember
    Term Expires: December 2022
  • Bernie Norvell, Mayor
    Term Expires: December 2024
  • John Naulty, Chief of Police
  • Steve Orsi, Fire Chief

Duties & Responsibilities

This committee reviews and makes recommendations regarding public safety issues, including: police, fire, building safety, and disaster preparedness. The committee is the liaison with the Rural Fire District, and volunteer fire department.

Public Safety Committee Live Stream

Live Stream Icon

If you are having problems viewing this page please view our Help Document (PDF).

If you are having problems watching the meetings with Chrome, please view our Google Chrome Help Document (PDF).