Planning Commission


The Planning Commission meets the second and fourth Wednesday of each month, at 6 p.m. They meet at:

  • Town Hall
    363 N. Main St.
    Fort Bragg, CA 95437


The Fort Bragg Planning Commission is a five-member board which is appointed by the City Council. The members are:

Duties & Responsibilities

The commission reviews land use and development permits (use permits, coastal development permits, design review permits, subdivisions, etc.) for consistency with the goals and policies of the Fort Bragg General Plan, and the development standards of the Fort Bragg Municipal Code. All Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. The Planning Commission provides recommendations to the City Council on General Plan amendments and rezoning requests, and provides direction to the Community Development Department regarding the interpretation of city planning policies and codes.

Public Comment Guidelines

The Fort Bragg Planning Commission follows these guidelines for public comment: Public Comment Guidelines.

Contact the Planning Commission

To send a communication to the Planning Commissioners, contact Community Development, 416 North Franklin Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437, (707) 961-2827 ext. 111, or by email.