City of Fort Bragg, Ca. - Public Safety Committee

Public Safety Committee

This committee reviews and makes recommendations regarding public safety issues, including police, fire, building safety and disaster preparedness. The Committee is the liaison with the Rural Fire District and volunteer fire department.

Meeting Information

The Public Safety Committee meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at the Police Department Conference Room, 250 Cypress Street, Fort Bragg, California.

The public is encouraged to attend and participate in all committee meetings.

Starting in January 2014 the Public Safety Committee agendas and minutes will be posted on Legistar InSite.

Click Here for Legistar InSite

2013 Agendas

2013 Items Received After Packet Preparation

2013 Minutes

Agendas & Minutes from Prior Years

Click here to see Public Safety Committee Agendas & Minutes from prior years.

Public Safety Committee Members

  • Mayor Dave Turner
  • Councilmember Scott Deitz
  • Police Chief Scott J. Mayberry
  • Director of Public Works Tom Varga