City Council

Mission Statement

Fort Bragg is a small town with a strong sense of community that seeks to preserve its natural beauty while providing exceptional public facilities and infrastructure, safe streets, and a well-planned framework for sustainable development and prosperity. 

City Councilmembers

A five-member City Council provides governance over the City of Fort Bragg's services to a population of approximately 7,250 residents. Each Councilmember is elected at-large and serves a four-year term. The Mayor is elected by the members of the City Council following the seating of new Councilmembers in even-numbered election years, and serves a two-year term.


The Fort Bragg City Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of every month at 6:00 p.m. The public is encouraged to attend and participate in City Council meetings, which take place at:

  • Fort Bragg Town Hall
    363 N. Main St. (corner of Main and Laurel Streets)
    Fort Bragg, CA 95437

Agendas & Minutes

The Fort Bragg City Council's agendas, agenda packets, videos and minutes are posted on Legistar InSite. For archived agendas and minutes prior to November 2013, contact the City Clerk. For archived videos of City Council meetings prior to March 2015, contact the City Clerk.

Council Goals

The council identified numerous goals during their last goal-setting workshop. Please follow the links below to read about City Council goals and priorities: